The gift


The gift

Poet Charms

  

I once got a gift – little precious book of one

of my favorite Poets at the time. 

Can you imagine one and only copy in the whole

wide world made especially for you?

Malgosia Kobylinski Gift, 2014

Malgosia Kobylinski Gift, 2014 

The book as small as a cup… just right for your pocket

just right to make you happy when the wave of sadness

hits the banks of your life.

… just right …

Malgosia Kobylinski Gift, 2014

Malgosia Kobylinski Gift, 2014

Malgosia Kobylinski Gift, 2014

„For you, Spark of Joy 

~ to ease my sorrows ~

 I give few of my evenings spent on

copying the poems

of the Sad Poet”

Malgosia Kobylinski Gift, 2014

Malgosia Kobylinski Gift, 2014

and here is J. Tuwim’s „Dream of the Goldilocks” 

~ oranges and tangerines ~

Today the Sad Poet is not my favorite Poet any more

and the giver is long gone from my life

but the Gift is still

in my pocket

Alex thank you for the inspiration ~ (see here

View original post 11 słów więcej

Skomentuj

